Monthly archive

Municipal Overview

Ratlou Local Municipality is a Category B municipality situated in the Ngaka Modiri Molema District Municipality in the North West Province. The municipality is predominantly rural in nature and is constituted by about 26 villages and commercial farms. The size of municipal area is l4, 618 km2, with a population density of 24.37 per square kilometre and is divided into 14 wards. According to the Census 2011, there are about 107 339 people residing in Ratlou Local Municipality.


Section 75 of the MFMA requires that the municipalities place key documents and information on their websites, including the IDP, annual report, adjustments budgets and budget related documents and policies. Section 21A of Municipal Systems Act of the Municipal Systems Act states that performance agreements for Section 57 Managers must be on the Websites. Follow the links below to download key documents. Performance agreements for Section 57 managers are attached to their profiles under the Administration section.


Suppliers who wish to supply the municipality with their services & goods, they can register on the Municipality Suppliers Database. The suppliers need to complete the Suppliers Registration Form in order to register. This form is available from our offices or you can download it from the website. Please click the links below to download your Suppliers' Registration Form and Municipal Bidding Documents.